Home

Happy (1)

 

When they heard I had come

Powerful men were sent

They were told to thwart my plans because

They decided what

I’m about

 

I am an innocent man,

Without a plan in tow,

I am accused of things I do not know, but

They knocked at my door, so

I called on the Lord

 

And the Lord told me

What they were about

 

And

An angel

From heaven

Sent them on

A wild goose chase

 

I hid in a warm house while

My enemies were drunk

 

While I was far way

I was as safe as houses, but they

Were burnt

 

While they went wild on the street

I had by a fireplace

 

I didn’t have to move

God fooled them instead

 

When they ran madly outside in the pouring rain

They never stopped being fools

I hid inside

 

They were told to look in every corner and

From every window

To find out if I intended evil

 

Just little old me

 

They were told to go to the hills

To see what I’d do

But I wouldn’t have done a thing

To upset their confidence

Because they were washed up

 

I was never made ashamed

Because the Lord is my friend

And my enemy was put to shame

Leave a Reply

