Home

gift-1

Do you compel me to give?

Or do I give because it’s good?

To you, I must help or else look daft

To you I should give

Without a thought of getting back

 

To help a relative with no strings attached is

What this should be about

 

I’m compelled to give

I must help

With this gift you’ll live that bit better

What drives giving the gift is the question I ask

 

Without giving to my relatives

I’ll be less of a person

That’s what this is about, perhaps

 

Do I give unselfishly?

 

I hand the gift over

Gifts from the produce of my land

Manufactured by my hands

With open palms, here it is

Leave a Reply

