Home

juice-1

Dehydrated I must be

Too much fruit, vege’s and brown bread to eat

Too much milk, coffee and tea,

 

Tonight’s a different night

I can feel it in my chest

May I just have a little sugar instead?

Juice please, just one container or I’ll come down sick

 

I asked the customer service rep

He said yes

I said

I want juice

To wash away my dehydration

To gulp it down without hesitation

Each slurp excitation

How long has it been, he said?

A month without fruit juice sugars and I must be dehydrated

I must be almost dead

I paid for the container almost faint

 

Keep the bugs at bay; pray my sugar juice will keep me hydrated

 

Leave a Reply

