Home

judge-1

 

1.

I do what I can,

I could do more;

All day long, I do what I do,

But I don’t know if its up to your’s.

I don’t want to pretend

I try to be what I am,

Sometimes I don’t know.

I don’t discuss other people’s pain

My own pain is buried in this song

Which I write today

 

I’m sorry you call me names

Lazy ain’t my game

 

Chorus:

I try to do what I can

With the help of the Lord, day in and day out

Do I bring home the goods?

I don’t know for sure.

I’m not good enough for you

And I’m not good enough for me.

I pray in my heart

That you’ll see me clearly

Help me see me

 

2.

What’s up you say?

Hey, what about the life you lead?

I don’t want to do wrong,

But you’re so strong.

Why can’t we get along?

The science ain’t right,

It’s a matter of human decency all along.

We can live in peace

If it weren’t for your judgment seat.

 

Chorus:

 

 

I try to do what I can

With the help of the Lord, day in and day out

Do I bring home the goods?

I don’t know for sure.

I’m not good enough for you

And I’m not good enough for me.

I pray in my heart

That you’ll see me clearly

Help me see me

 

3.

When all is said and done

We go home alone

To your place and mine

Our paths don’t cross until the next day dawns

Help me see me

Before the sun goes down again.

Leave a Reply

