Home

 

victory-1

A rapper of the Most High God sings about his pain

1.

I’m going through hard times

It’s getting me down

People put the knife in

I need to turn around

2.

Too much to take

But I’m not out

The silver linings here and its putting me right

The light’s about to strike

 

Chorus:

I praise the Lord

My heart’s in one accord,

I’m with you,

But you’re not with me,

I don’t care because

Jesus gives me victory

 

3.

Before too long

I’m back again

You had me trapped

But I’m not dead

I’m here for the trenches, and

I’m bound to stay

Remember my song

When you’re down, and can’t play

Just give it to God, and you’ll be okay.

 

Chorus:

I praise the Lord

My heart’s in one accord,

I’m with you,

But you’re not with me,

I don’t care because

Jesus gives me victory

 

4.

You played your game

It was your sin

But I don’t care

Because Jesus is my friend

 

Chorus:

I praise the Lord

My heart’s in one accord,

I’m with you,

But you’re not with me,

I don’t care because

Jesus gives me victory

Leave a Reply

