Home

soul-1

Like breaking on the silent shore, the waves abrupt, are we breaking up?

Over the phone? This can’t be right; we should be friends for life

 

You said the problem is me, undoubtedly you said it’s me

Should I be the first to make a declaration of peace?

Do I even care?

The problem is you.

 

We are not nations at war

With our peace, we could give

Would you receive it?

Would you conceive it?

 

I will not grate my knife sharper.

For the betterment of our soul’s aligning, I drop my weapon

 

And into lightened corners, I lie tied up, as the light shines on my soul

Caught in the light for all to see

My fragility

 

If we both come together to the light

To unlock the night

We would have life

Leave a Reply

